Nature’s Gym..

I have been hooked on the latest season of The Biggest Loser especially with their push to take a stand on childhood obesity. This for me is an important subject as you may know. With that being said I try to be a good role model for my daughter and encourage her to have a healthy self-image and to feel good about herself when she looks in the mirror. Lately she has been talking about “abs” so yesterday on the way home she texts me photos of our workout for the afternoon. I had asked her earlier if she wanted to go with me to the gym when I got off work and she was like “Why, when we have nature’s gym outside!”.
How perfect!! When I got home I helped her setup some “stations” as she requested and we had a fun 45 minute session outside in “Nature’s Gym”…The student has become the teacher..

workout

workout2

3 thoughts on “Nature’s Gym..

Leave a Reply

