#PrayforBoston

Boston

The day started with the live steam viewing of the elite women Shalane Flanagan finishing 4th in 2:27:08 and my running idol Kara Goucher finishing 6th in 2:28:11 both just amazing performances. I get back to my day job as my phone pings with text alerts from my running friends that I am following in their Boston quest from afar. Later in the day I check my phone and see a disturbing message about a bomb at the Finish line and immediately start checking updates to see who had crossed and who hadn’t.. Shock and dismay. Could this really be happening?

This article by S.I. ROSENBAUM I found online sums it up as a fellow runner:

http://www.newrepublic.com/article/112929/boston-marathon-bombing-2013-there-no-finish-line#

One thought on “#PrayforBoston

Leave a Reply

