Just a few more days until the 3rd Annual SuperHero 5k & 1mile Fun Run/Walk!!!

I am looking forward to this since it will be my daughter’s first race since she got her Scoliosis brace. She is managing ok at school. She says the kids stare at her since you can see it poking underneath her shirt. She will be in this brace for about two years so we will have to make the best of it. At least its not a permanent condition and should prevent her from needing surgery in the future.
To keep her spirits up a friend and I are making her a “SuperGirl” outfit for this event which will benefit the American Cancer Society. A cause very dear to my heart since losing my Father last fall.

SuperHero 5k

Sign up today:
http://www.active.com/running/zachary-la/3rd-annual-superhero-5k-and-1-mile-fun-run-2013

I am already looking forward to my post & pictures to follow!!

6 thoughts on “Just a few more days until the 3rd Annual SuperHero 5k & 1mile Fun Run/Walk!!!

  1. Hope the race is fun for your daughter. I am running a superheros race in London on May 19th….working on my Disney themed costume now!

  2. You just reminded me…I will be passing through BR on Friday afternoon!!
    I love the theme of this race and your costume ideas sound adorable! Our Relay for Life (with ACS) theme this year is Superheroes, too! :0)

    • I am hoping for a great time. Right now its 80% rain (Booooooooo!!!) Im hoping it holds out and stays dry until after lunch!!
      Crossing fingers & toes!!!! Her costume is coming along FANTASTIC!!! She is so excited~~~

Leave a Reply

