Love to keep my daughter inspired…

This Saturday my daughter and I will be running the ZooZoom 5K at our local Zoo. The race intro is “Run like a cheetah to our 8th annual ZooZoom 5K and ½ Mile Kids’ Fun Run! At the run, enjoy the scenery as you scamper, trot or gallop your way through BREC’s Baton Rouge Zoo.” We ran this last year and despite the heat it was a very fun race. I even placed top 3 in my age group.

Here are a couple pics from the race last year:

Alaina and I before the race saying Hi to "Bozie"

Alaina and I before the race saying Hi to “Bozie”


Alaina coming in to the Finish with a big smile on her face!! Love her!

Alaina coming in to the Finish with a big smile on her face!! Love her!

So I thought to myself. How do I make it even MORE fun this year?
Well lets dress up. I asked Alaina what animal she would like to be and she said a “Peacock”. Thank goodness for Pinterest and a creative friend.
Voila!

Alaina's cant wait to shake her "Peacock" tail feather Saturday!

Alaina’s cant wait to shake her “Peacock” tail feather Saturday!

I purchased a blue & green Cheetah running skirt from Sparkle Athletics.
We cant wait! If you are in the Baton Rouge/Baker area you can still sign up on race day:
http://www.brzoo.org/index.cfm?md=pagebuilder&tmp=home&pid=71

4 thoughts on “Love to keep my daughter inspired…

  1. SO cute!! I absolutely love her costume! My running friend Kelli even complimented it over breakfast yesterday! lol Seriously great job!

Leave a Reply

