A make your own running guide

Where do you go for tips and tricks on running?
There are so many references online and on various Facebook forum groups that it can be overwhelming. I had this pile of Runner’s World magazines where I would tear out articles to go back and reference. Tips on running form, breathing, cadence, injury prevention, training plans etc. I remembered awhile back I made my own fitness binder and called it “Aim to stay an After”. It included articles from various magazines such as Self and Shape with exercise tips on toning of arms, abs and legs as well as success stories for inspiration. (Little fact: I was even featured in Self magazine February 2012 issue as a Self-Inspired Success Story. So yes I included a copy of the article in my book) So I thought why don’t I make one for running. You can purchase a 1″ binder and a 25pack of sheet protectors and as you get new ideas or focus areas you can change it up. It’s cheap and you can take it with you. I personally use this more than Pinterest. You can also use this for articles you find online. Just print them and add to your book.
photo (69)

Finished product. It may be a bit old school but it works for me and I can get rid of a ton of old magazines!

Finished product. It may be a bit old school but it works for me plus I can get rid of a ton of old magazines!


What works for you?
Here is my article from Self magazine. (Feb 2012) ..Always a work in progress..
SELF Feb 2012

Leave a Reply

