to feel ALIVE!

It’s been way too long since I had a really good run. I mean a run that makes you feel alive. A run that makes you remember why you started and why you should keep going. When I came home tonight I knew I wanted to go out for a run. It wasn’t on the schedule I just knew I needed it. I was able to leave my thoughts behind and become one with the music and the road. Right before I left I added a few new tunes. Something to get the tempo going. It awoke something inside of me that I have been missing. Running is not to be a chore it’s not supposed to hurt. It is supposed to make you feel good and to feel alive. Tonight I remembered that feeling and I hope it stays with me.

How long has it been since you felt alive?

Thank you Emeli

Thank you Emeli

2 thoughts on “to feel ALIVE!

  1. Training runs are like life with peaks and valleys…I try to treasure the special runs that make me feel alive, because the next one might not be so special.

Leave a Reply

