Medal Reveal for my 1st Full Marathon! #RNRNOLA

I am so EXCITED!
Rock ‘n’ Roll New Orleans FINALLY revealed there medals for 2014!

Half and Full Medals

Half and Full Medals


SWEET! This was just the motivation I needed to get my butt in gear and get serious about training. I have a long road ahead of me before that 2-2-14 date but I want to be able to wear that medal proudly and say “YES, I am a Marathoner”. I want to be part of the chaos. I love to be part of the apprx 17k people that cross that Start line and say YES, I am up for the challenge. DNF is NOT in my vocabulary.
Pic from 2012

Pic from 2012


Last night I looked back at my first Half marathon bling proudly from 2011 which was Rock ‘n’ Roll New Orleans and remembered that feeling of accomplishment. I WILL feel that again.
On the left my 1st Half Marathon bling from 2011. I ran the race again in 2012. The only reason I missed 2013 was due to Disney Princess Half was on the same day.

On the left my 1st Half Marathon bling from 2011. I ran the race again in 2012. The only reason I missed 2013 was due to Disney Princess Half was on the same day.

I cant wait to add to my collection in 2014!
I know I have said it before but I will say it again, “Thank you for all of the support in this journey” I have a ways to go but I have faith I will cross that Finish Line”.
Good luck to you in your journey whatever it may be. Just remember ‘YOU GOT THIS!!’
As a friend reminded me : “Self Defeat is the Enemy.”

Next up: Baton Rouge Beach Half Marathon this Saturday. I am ready!
Question: What made you pull the trigger for your first Full?

5 thoughts on “Medal Reveal for my 1st Full Marathon! #RNRNOLA

  1. Two neat things to mention:

    1.) Good luck! I ran the 2013 RNR NOLA marathon this year and I really enjoyed the course. The first half is electric, with so many half marathoners charging along with you. The second half, though a little lonelier, is very scenic and shaded. The run along the lake was also nice, though you have to be ready for those hills.

    2.) I’m running the Miami Marathon on 2/2/14 and much like you, I’ve run the Miami Half three times before ramping up to the full.

    Have fun!

    • Appreciate the tip Dan! I have a Half Marathon 2 weeks before my Full. I considered switching but same with that race little support on the 2nd Half. Good luck in Miami I saw pics for that one & looks like it will be a blast!

  2. Pingback: 10 Fun & Fantastic Race Medals

Leave a Reply

