Being Grateful

This time of year it’s easy to get caught up in the craziness of the holidays. Holiday food indulgences, parties, family, gift exchanges, money concerns. The end of the year is coming. What did I accomplish? What do I want to accomplish next year? I need to work on my resolution/goal list for 2014, I need to get back in the gym, I need to do more weights, I shouldn’t have had that Christmas cookie or two, I need to sign up for more races.
STOP- BREATHE-RELAX – It’s going to be ok. Stay FOCUSED- Take time for you.

Did I run as many races as I expected to this year? No, I only ran 14 as compared to 32 last year but that’s ok. I have had a new motto as of late.
quality-over-quantity

I ran ‘4’ Half Marathons this year. (Louisiana Half, Disney Princess Half, Gulf Coast Pensacola Half and Baton Rouge Beach Half) Each I have wonderful memories of and met some great people along the way. I also completed my first Duathlon and Paddleboard race both I placed in Top 3.

I had my 5k and 10k PR’s this year. (27:29 at Corporate Cup 5k and 57:58 at Crescent City Classic 10k) My daughter did her 1st 10k at Crescent City Classic, completed 6- 5k’s, and 1-Paddleboard race. One she PR’ d in and another she took 1st place in the costume contest which was also her 1st. My husband ran his 1st 5k at the ‘Back to Football Saints Run’ and enjoyed It!

It has been a good year and next year will be even better.
I appreciate my friends and family that choose to be in my life and support me.
I am grateful beyond words.
How was 2013 for you?

2 thoughts on “Being Grateful

  1. Quality over quantity! Love it. 2013 for me has been great. Running at my best, healthier, many new friends made. Bring on 2014.

Leave a Reply

