Maranoia

The countdown has started. Its 10 days out and I feel the butterflies in the pit of my stomach. I don’t doubt the work I have put in. I have no serious injuries going into next weekend’s race just a mild case of tendonitis in my right foot but the anxiety has definitely started.

If your running RNRNOLA then you totally get this! lol!!!!

If your running RNRNOLA then you totally get this! lol!!!!


• Monday I went to Whole Foods and stocked up on kale juice, veggies and salmon. Lots of healthy stuff to boost up my nutrition and immune system for this last stretch.
• Tuesday I started writing my to-do list and packing list for my race. I started thinking about race attire but I have no clue what I’ll be wearing since the weather has been so up and down from one day to the next. I contacted One More Mile to inquire about getting a custom shirt made but no response yet.
• Wednesday I started reading the final race instructions for Rock ‘n’ Roll New Orleans. I glanced at the course map and aid stations. I signed up for Runner Tracking so friends can check on me via Facebook and Twitter. Coral #12 woohoo! Estimated 18-20k runners! Madness!! (I love it)
• Thursday I started scoping out the weather even though it’s still a bit too soon. I am praying that Mother Nature provides great race weather for 2-2-14. That alone is probably my biggest concern at this point. Until then I have 6 miles to run after work today and 8 on Saturday. Taper has finally started which is a bit of relief.

What will Friday bring?
All I know is I need to stay focused and feel confident that I have put in the work. The rest will be what it is. You never know what race day brings. It’s just up to you to get to that Start line and take the first step. I truly am excited and thankful for all of the tips along the way I have received. I have enjoyed this experience thus far.

#roadto26.2

Leave a Reply

