So how has completing a Marathon changed me?

People mentioned that once you do one it will change you. I do feel that I have accomplished something pretty great. To scratch off a goal that you worked hard for is very satisfying. I know people do this every day but for me this was huge. I had to put the “What if’s” behind me and just go for it. Now that it is behind me I do find myself asking “What‘s next?”.

Once you actually complete your first Half or Full Marathon you truly "get" this saying.

Once you actually complete your first Half or Full Marathon you truly “get” this saying.


I think another thing I learned is for me it’s not so much about the race clock rather than the overall experience. To have fun doing something you enjoy. As with everything there is a balance. Give it your all but have fun doing it.

This picture definitely says FUN!

Good times with good friends trump pretty much everything

Good times with good friends trump pretty much everything. This was obviously during the first Half of the Marathon lol!

What’s next isn’t important it’s just about being out there and enjoying it.
What lesson did you learn after completing your first Half or Full?

An FYI about me: I love inspirational motivation phrases. I just read this and had to share for this post: “Faith is having a positive attitude about what you can do and not worrying about what you can’t do.” (Very fitting)

By the way Karen’s Vlog of our RNRNOLA Marathon is up you can check out the highs and lows of our journey here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ej7gwFb66zs#t=69

2 thoughts on “So how has completing a Marathon changed me?

Leave a Reply

