Taking a breather to refocus

Sometimes you have to take a step back to refocus or just to catch your breath.
Our lives can get so hectic at times. Almost to the point where it gets away from us.
This past week I looked back at old pictures from the past couple of years and realized I have had lots of fun adventures. I have made lots of memories with my family and made lots of new friends along the way. I think its good to take some time to refocus on your life and in the process keeps you grounded. Bart Yasso posted this on Twitter a couple of days ago and it really spoke to me at just the right time.

Very wise man.

Very wise man.

Another post I wanted to share is from: http://positiveoutlooksblog.com/.
never-stop-working

2 thoughts on “Taking a breather to refocus

  1. Nicole, After your huge accomplishment (marathon), it is the perfect time to regroup and refocus. I am so happy to have a break from running and a goal race. Now I am focusing on others reaching their goals and will be a pacer for the first time at a race next month! I can’t wait and it will be so nice to focus on someone else’s goal!

    • Congrats again on your BQ Pam ๐Ÿ™‚ and your Pacer opportunity sounds like fun! Yes, I feel like im on the edge of burnout so I am taking some new classes to change things up a bit. There will be a post about it soon. I found some new “out of the box” group interval classes. Last weekend I took a new bootcamp style class and this weekend I get to try out “Tread” plus I cant wait to get back on the lake and Paddleboard. In the mean time Ill scale back and do less running while getting my IT band to heal and find a couple of “fun” local races for my daughter and I.

Leave a Reply

