On Vacation but until then lets play a game “Name my Blog”

For the next week I get to be in Nature. ( Smoky Mountains Tennessee ) =Happy Girl

Tomorrow I will be running the Crescent City Classic 10k with several thousand friends then next week I get to be in Nature. ( Smoky Mountains Tennessee ) =Happy Girl


Yes, I am a Mountains girl over the Beach. I can not wait to a visit a place with my family that has been on my ‘list’ for quite sometime. Gatlinburg, Tennessee. ROAD TRIP!

While I am gone I would like to pick your brain.
Currently my blog is on WordPress and it will stay on WordPress but I would like to secure a domain name to host.

So right now I have it simply as: https://ndeckerrunner.wordpress.com
Since my Twitter, Facebook and Instagram is ALL listed as ndeckerrunner I can take off the ‘WordPress’ on the name and simply leave it as http://www.ndeckerrunner.com for ease of searching or I can be a bit more creative.

Two names I have liked for awhile are:
Don’t Think, Just Go (or) A Journey to a Healthier ME
I checked and all three domains are available.

I “think” with WordPress I can still keep all my previous blog posts with the change and the links will auto re-direct. (I am a newbie forgive me and please correct me if I am wrong. This is the main reason I have not made the change already.)

Since you follow my blog I would LOVE your suggestions on the name.
Last question: Would you like to see giveaways, sponsor posts on my blog? or keep it personal as I have it currently?

Thank you!! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “On Vacation but until then lets play a game “Name my Blog”

Leave a Reply

