Recap of my Wellness Wednesday posts on Baton Rouge Moms

If you missed it I am one of the contributors for the Baton Rouge Moms website. Who would have thought it?  When I was first approached I was completely flattered. Really, you want MY advice on how to get started with running and races? Sure enough they asked for a short biography, picture to post then it began! You can read about the Baton Rouge Moms team here.

The writing schedule is very flexible plus I tend to only write when I am inspired which is good because I don’t even write on my personal blog daily. People don’t have much time to read a bunch of fluff so I tend to be direct and to the point as much as possible on both sites.

I have been writing on BR Moms since October 2013 and here are my articles to date:

Setting your sights on a Fall race

Join us for the Family Zoo Zoom 5k & Fun Run on August 23rd!

5 Tips to Stay Motivated Through the Summer Heat

Tips For Getting Your Kids To The Finish Line

Girls on the Run BR- Spring 5k

Ladies Self Defense

Aim to Maintain

Apps to Help you Stay on Track of your Fitness Goals

 10 ways to Keep Your Goals and Stay Motivated

 8 Tips for Surviving Holiday Indulgences

Running 101-Taking That First Step

More Than A Race:  Article on Breast Cancer/Woman’s Half Marathon

I tend to write about whatever is relevant at the time or to provide support on local races. Fortunately I have been getting great feedback. My only trouble is that I can’t duplicate content on my personal site. I have to keep the information separate so this is my way of sharing to you. Check out the posts when you get time and let me know if you have any suggested topics.

BRMcontributor_zps932bc59a

Baton Rouge Moms  is a one stop resource for parents in Baton Rouge and beyond. Bringing you all things Baton Rouge, family & fun. For more check out their website.

Any other bloggers out there doing dual duty? How do you manage keeping content seperate? Please share and let me know your double duty sites.

2 thoughts on “Recap of my Wellness Wednesday posts on Baton Rouge Moms

  1. I do double-duty as a blogger! My paying gig is contributing to my company’s blog, mostly as a ghost writer. (www.LoveShackVacations.com/blog)

    Trying to keep content exclusive isn’t really an issue for me, but working as a writer has taken over the time I spend on my “fun” blog. I want to get back to posting on a regular basis!

Leave a Reply

