Countdown to Augusta! #IM703Augusta

11 days 22 hours

Tick Tock

Tick Tock

and currently the Savannah River (the 3rd most toxic river in the nation) is under a swimming ban plus our relay swimmer Larisa had her wet suit lifted during a practice swim recently that she had to scramble to replace. Oh, did I mention on my 12 mile training run a couple weeks ago I fell at mile 8 of my run and had to get 3 stitches afterwards due to a small hole in my knee? BUT I finished all 12! Can I get a fist pump?

I may get knocked down but I WILL get back up!!!

I may get knocked down (ok, fall down)  but I WILL get back up!!!

Then our Bib#’s came in and it started to become REAL!
teamtagyourit bib

So next Friday I will be going on an epic road trip with our biker Laura to a place I have never been, to do my 1st ever Relay. I have never seen an Ironman event so I am quite excited. Secretly I am hoping to see some of the Elites finish before I have to get to transition for my part of the race .  #IMARUNNER

map.2png

The Ironman motto is “Anything Is Possible” and  I am beyond excited to see it first hand at this event and be inspired by so many athletes whom have trained for months to cross this Finish line.

Good luck also to those doing Ironman Chattanooga which will be held on the same day. (Special shout out to my dear friend Susan Hayden who will be one of the Chattanooga IM Finishers) Do Greatness! 

Watch this video to see why I am in complete awe of those IRONMAN Finishers that do the training, step up to the start and cross the finish. Perhaps it will inspire you..

If you missed how this Relay idea started check it out here from my previous blog post in April. BTW: This race sold out a week after I registered our team! 

Wish us luck!!!!  

BIB#3456

BIB#3456

6 thoughts on “Countdown to Augusta! #IM703Augusta

Leave a Reply

