Thoughts before, during and after a race… #RunnerHumor

Thoughts “before” a race…..

  • Aack! Is that a rain cloud?
  • Did I apply Body Glide in “all” the right places?
  • Is my KT Tape going to stay on?
  • I have done this a bazillion times so why am I nervous right before race start?
  • Is my music charged?
  • I have to run how far?
  • Don’t forget to start my Garmin

Thoughts “during”  a race…..

  • I am only at mile 2?
  • Really a stroller is going faster than me?
  • Aack! Is that a rain cloud?
  • Did I apply Body Glide in “all” the right places?
  • Crap! a 12 year old is going faster than me!
  • Is my KT Tape going to stay on?
  • Did I eat enough?
  • Did I eat too much?
  • Aack! Pothole!

 Thoughts a mile or two before the Finish line…..

  • Is my Garmin still working? It doesn’t seem to be moving or am I going in slow motion?!
  • This last mile is the longest yet!
  • WHERE is the Finish line?!
  • Finish line in sight, OK this is where I need to go at warp speed. ENGAGE! SMILE!

 Thoughts “after” crossing the Finish line….

  • Whew that wasn’t so bad
  • I could have gone faster
  • Where is my phone?
  • Where is the Chocolate Milk?
  • FOOOOOOD!!
  • Ouch!! I missed a spot with the Body Glide
  • Aack! I forgot to press stop on my Garmin!
  • When is the next race?

banana

 

Feel free to share yours and Geaux Run!!!!

2 thoughts on “Thoughts before, during and after a race… #RunnerHumor

Leave a Reply

