Thoughts on the hill during a hot, muggy, summer morning……

This is how I feel at the bottom of the hill.

cheetah

Tackle it, hit it hard! Knees up, chest out, shoulders back, eyes to the horizon. Lift like a balloon raising you up, Push, push, push up that hill! You got this!.. (what am I forgetting)…oh yeah “BREATHE” !

Ugh, breathing so hard that I think I am having a small coronary, gotta slow it down……

The sweat is dripping off of me everywhere..Thank you 80 degree heat & humidity at 7am….

Did I take salt? Do I need more?  (oh I had chips and salsa last night so that counts!)…..

Water, where is water?  (Oh yeah I don’t carry any! Ugh!)…….

This WILL make me stronger for fall season……or kill me……

Aaaack I am only halfway up……..ouch my glutes……

This is how I feel right now………

elephant

O, a cardinal flew by!……….. 

Made it, can barely breathe but I made it………

We have to go down now?!  Gotta go slow cause I am a klutz remember?!…….

Another hill? Possible momentary euphoria but let’s do it!

Leave a Reply

