Run like Phoebe

Words have escaped me as of late. Life gets hectic, chaotic and downright stressful so yes I have been a bit neglectful on my blog please forgive me. I do think about the rambles of words and subjects to throw on my blog but I don’t write just to have content. It has to mean something to me. I do admit I have scaled back my races this Spring/Summer due to my teenage daughter Sophomore year coming to an end and Junior year will be even more demanding. An involved parent has to put things on the backburner occasionally and not feel guilty doing so. Thankfully I have not completely neglected my fitness in the process. I have been spending more time in Bootcamp style classes at the gym instead of the road which has given me time to work on my core and meet new people. Reading blogs like Modern Mommy Madness  and Scary Mommy  has put some hearty laughter in my day which is much needed to not take things so seriously. I do have an event I am looking forward too in a couple weeks. My husband, daughter and I are scratching an item off of my bucket list. We will be traveling to New York for our first time. We will be doing the tourist thing and I finally get to run in Central Park!! Even better I get to participate in the New York Mini 10k! To sweeten the pot I get to finally meet Angela  my Yankee friend in person who I have chatted with on Social Media for years! I have been promising to visit the big apple and she has agreed to run with me and show me the sights during the race, so expect a picture recap on that one for sure! My daughter will be doing the #Mini10k as well (walk/jogging). We will be wearing matching Nike tanks (twinsies as she puts it) So it looks like NYC will be my runcation for the year which I am thankful to make more memories.

I cant wait to run like Phoebe! 🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “Run like Phoebe

Leave a Reply

